Home > Testimonial

You are requested to read the reviews from our clients in the whom we served recently.  And you can also write and submit the reviews about services of AlpineTrav Treks and Expeditions. Your suggestions will be grateful to improve us in the future.

TripAdvisor
Tim Schneider
Tim Schneider
2020-04-19
A slightly different job I would like to thank Alpinetrav, Ram Tamang and his entire family for helping to organize the distribution of 1.8 tons of rice for people who are short of food due to the consequences of corona and the lockdown. You do a gread job!!! I am looking forward to going with you to the awesome mountains in Himalayan Best regards your friend Tim Schneider
Marius Freigeist
Marius Freigeist
2020-04-08
adventurous Nepal round trip with family dear ram tamang, family and supporters, thank you very much for this awesome experience. we were always well looked after from the day we arrived. we felt right at home with ram, just like in a family. Our tour started with the most beautiful sights in and around Kathmandu. for example the Durbar- square, the monkey temple or the legendary temple city of bhaktapur. Then we visited pokhara, where we had a fantastic sunrise from a vantage point with a view of the Himalayas, the highest mountains in the world and at the same time a view of the valley to pokhara and the phewa lake. one highlight after another followed. afterwards we drove to chitwan and experienced a jungle safari in the national park, where we saw wild rhino, leopard and tiger. and that was just a short excerpt, we have experienced a lot more. unfortunately hat the end of the journey the corona virus has not let us fade away in the last few days. the situation has worsened and nepal has shut down public life. only through Ram's valuable efforts did we get an early return flight before the airport closed. Ram was always there for us and looked after us. I couldn't have imagined a better guide. it is a great adventure in beautiful Nepal from start to finish. it was an unforgettable journey. thank you ram, i will definitely come back one day. See you soon, best regards, Marius 😃
Robin C
Robin C
2020-04-05
AlpineTrav - the best experience of our life! Many thanks to Ram and his crew. we had an incredible time in Nepal and would like to thank you very much. we felt like family in the distance. we couldn't have imagined our tour better than with Ram Tamang. He was caring and made every wish come true. His entire family welcomed us warmly. We really want to come back and look forward to seeing you again. We wish Ram and his family the best and many new expeditions and trips through wonderful Nepal. Greetings from Germany - Robin, Marius, Uta
Frieder S
Frieder S
2020-03-12
Trekking Just finished the Langtang and Gosainkund Trek. The guided trekking was a lifetime experience and the guides were able to satisfy the needs and wishes of the group. The organisation of alpinetrav with Ram who managed the trip did a great job and everything was well organized. I'd highly recommend alpinetrav if you're going to visit Nepal. I also did paragliding which is an awesome adventure as well! If there is a chance for another trip to Nepal I'd book my activities with alpinetrav again!
Christoph Dorn
Christoph Dorn
2020-03-12
PV-Power Project in Mirge, Langtang/Gosainkund Trekking, Paragliding Pokhara Great organization! Working in Mirge definitely was fun. The villagers were super friendly by the way. Very informal atmosphere and a really fair price. We did the Langtang / Gosainkund Track with the fantastic guides Ginesh and Prem, everything went smoothly. Every question was answered and we spent some great local-wine-evenings with them. We also saw some lazy monkeys 😉 After that we were lucky and spent holi in Kathmandu. Last but not least we've been paragliding in Pokhara. Such a great time! We will be back!
Andrea M
Andrea M
2020-03-11
Project in Mirge and Langtang Trip As some people before I make a solar project in Mirge too. It was my second time. I also was for 1,5 years before there. In both time it was a good organisation from Ram. He also makes it possible that I can come a few days after the other of the group and go earlier. Also a big praise goes on our guids (Basnet Ginesh and Brämm (I don't know if I wrote them right ;)). On our trip we have big fun with them and they led us good through the mountains. We wantet to do after the solar project the langtang valley and the Gosaikunda Trek. But at the Gosaikunda was to much snow so we must to return before it gets to much snow. They do this good always in consulation with us. Thank you very much for all this experience.
Oliver K
Oliver K
2020-02-21
Highly customiced holiday experience in Nepal. I would not want to do this without inside management. We visited Nepal in groupe organiced by our University. Our trip was devided into two weeks of sotial aid where we installed solar panels in a mountain village called Mirge and in two weeks of induvidual trecking. My plan was to walk the Number-Chees-Surcuit solo and fly back to Kathmandu from Lukla Air Port. Ram from Alpintrav organized our hole trip. He picked us up from the Airport with a great Nepali welcome, brought us to our Hotel, organized our Transportation to and from Mirge. He checked on us often enaugh so that we felt safe at all times. Traveling in Nepal can be confusing due to horrible road conditions and overcroded streeds and because there is for me no recorgnizable strukture in the Bus sistem. So there where several situation where I was greatful to have a local at my side. For my trecking tour I did not need any gide or teehouses, only transportation. It was nice that Ram did not try to sell or convince me to book anything I had not planed to. Still he went carefully through my planned rout and could give me detailed information, for example if a campside did not have water at this time of year. Unfortinatelly I had to cancel my trip early during the first two weeks. But Ram adapted quick to my change of plan and acompined my to Kathmandu where I was his guest for one night and he brought me to the Airport the next day.
Herb51
Herb51
2019-11-01
Exhilarating trek to Annapurna Base Camp A good friend of mine who did several multi-week treks in Nepal suggested Ram to me to organize our trek to the Annapurna Base Camp. I contacted him over email and every request and question were answered in a precise and timely fashion. His detailed plan included pickup at the airport, flying to Pokhara, 10-day trek itinerary, sight-seeing in and around Kathmandu and final drop-off at the airport. He organized for us an excellent team, a knowledgeable guide, and two wonderful porters. Ram was very accommodating with some of my special requests and he even reorganized our route during the trek due to a team member’s illness. He certainly is very service oriented and does everything possible to make every Nepal visit a success. I can highly recommend Ram and his company AlpineTrav.
OnAir19757
OnAir19757
2019-10-28
Amazing Trek to Annapurna Basecamp We had a great time trekking with Ram and his group to the Annapurna basecamp. They took care of all the details and were very knowledgeable and fun to trek with. I would definitely recommend AlpinetTrav for your next Nepal adventure!
Linc_F
Linc_F
2019-10-22
Excellent 10 day trek to Annapurna Base Camp We were a group of 4 people who did a 10 day trek to Annapurna Base Camp in October 2019. Ram, the owner of AlpineTrav, arranged the details of our entire trip from the moment we arrived in Kathmandu until our departure. At one point, we needed to make changes to our travel plans and Ram was able to accommodate this without any issues. I would certainly recommend AlpineTrav for trekking to Annapurna Base Camp.
Translate »